The adventures of the average girl next door

I’m sure that if I put my mind to it, I’d be a pretty good blogger.  But since I apply myself to very few things, if any, I don’t expect this to end up being a spectacularly popular blog . I have, however, been promising a good friend of mine that I’d get to this, so I am dutifully fulfilling a promise.

I think the idea here is for us to share our ‘adventures’ in this public space just in case we should miss anything in our live interactions that take place 5 – 7 days a week.

I know that ‘adventures’ in the wrong choice of words but I refuse apply my mind to coming up with anything better so for the sake of this blog ‘adventure’ will refer to anything I may do in my very average girl-next-door life.

This will include the occasional  critique of an eating establishment, a movie or book review or just a short essay of an interesting encounter I have had, like, for example, just last night when my wagging finger almost ended up inside the nostril of a fellow patron of the cinema as I told her and her friend to shut up or get out and to have some manners. Had I not been so busy waving my finger in their faces I might have had the good sense to take the cell phone they were busy with the whole way through the movie and hurl it into the front of the theatre.  Hindsight is a perfect science.

Well, for better or worse, here I am in the blogosphere, hoping that I will be gifted with a little inspiration and imagination so that, at the very least, I may find it interesting.

One thought on “The adventures of the average girl next door

I'd really love hear what you think

