Lie to me (if you want to know where to get the best chocolate pecan mud pie)

If you want to know the real cure for crankiness – read this blog.

This past Saturday didn’t start off well for me.  I forgot to change my alarm setting from ‘weekdays’ to ‘all’.  I had very good intentions of getting to the PC literacy project that I run on Saturdays a little earlier than usual.  I was the only volunteer in that day and had to oversee 7 classes.

Needless to say, it was a crazy and exhausting morning and by the time it was all over, I was feeling just more than a little cranky but this was soon to be cured by White Lies.

At 300 Malibongwe Road (close to the intersection with Republic), is a quaint little coffee shop called White Lies.  I was ravenous when I met up with some friends there at around 3 and selected the quiche which was crammed full of chicken and mushroom and was a pretty decent portion too and then I had the chocolate pecan mud pie.  I am not sure if that is the right name but I am sure that it was the most delicious dessert I have had in a very long time.  So between the fabulous food and the fine company, I felt  quite refreshed by the end of the afternoon.

If you are in the Joburg / Randburg area, enjoy visiting new coffee shops and love yummy cakes and desserts, add this one to your ‘to do list’.  I hear their chocolate mousse cake is also to die for too.

On a different and final note.  I have discovered that if you use the word skanky in your blog title, the views shoot through the roof 🙂

2 thoughts on “Lie to me (if you want to know where to get the best chocolate pecan mud pie)

I'd really love hear what you think

