Magic memories

Somewhere deep inside of me, lurking behind my laziness, is a mind blowing blog describing everything I’ve been up to while my sister and niece have been out here on a visit from Melbourne, Australia.  Laziness is up 10 – 0, so all you’re getting is a bunch of pics.  If inspiration scores a point here or there, I may throw in a caption or two.

Monday 24 September (Heritage Day)

The Rhino and Lion Park – Muldersdrift

Baby Rhino

 

Mommy Rhino

 

Lion Cub

 

Tiglet 🙂

 

Tuesday 25 September

Pretoria & Bedfordview

Imagination required here as no pictures available – please try to picture in your mind the Australian High Commission in Pretoria, Bedford Centre for lunch and shopping.

 

Wednesday 26 September

Gold Reef City – Johannesburg

The Anaconda (right) and Rapid River (left) at Gold Reef City

 

Danglers at Gold Reef City

 

Tower of Terror and Ferris Wheel at Gold Reef City
My niece, Jennifer with teddy won at a stall and some school children at Gold Reef City

Thursday 27 September

Elephant Sanctuary and Lesedi Village – Haartbeespoort Dam

 

Viewing Ellies from the deck

My sister, Linda, “thanking” the elephant for the walk
Jennifer with Ndebele women at Lesedi Village

Friday 28 September

Sister day at The Westcliff

High tea at the Westcliff

 

High tea buffet at the Westcliff

It was a week of wonderful adventures but most importantly, I got to spend precious time with Linda and Jennifer and we have special memories that will last a lifetime.