In the year 2032

Hi,

It’s me. Again. Remember that daily prompt blog where I had to write to our 14 year old self?  Well, this is the second part of it, where I have to write to you – me in 20 years.

There’s  nothing I can tell you that you don’t already know.  I have lots and lots of questions but I know you won’t answer them seeing how you’re all into this whole surprise thing.

Anyway, I hope you’re still alive and happy; that you’re proud of the life I’ve lived and that I did all the right things to make at least most of your dreams come true.  I hope too that there are a few people who can say that I helped give them a better quality of life through my community projects.

I know you’re getting on a bit now, so I won’t keep you too long since you probably need to go and have that afternoon nap.

I’m looking forward to catching up on the next 20 years with you – just not too soon.

Ciao

The Young(er) You

 

 

 

13 thoughts on “In the year 2032

  1. I don’t think that this idea works as well as the previous one. When you write to yourself in the past, you know who she was, and what she feared, what was hard for her… and what she hoped for. When you write to yourself in the future, you don’t really know whom you’re writing to. She’s almost a stranger, because it is hard to imagine what you’ll go through, and what changes you’ll have to make to be that woman 30 years from now. I think the only way to do it, is to do a deep analysis of where you are today… in case, by the time 30 years go by, you might forget. But I don’t know if that is something you’d want to publish.

    1. I agree. I was in two minds about whether to do it but I thought that since I started the challenge, I might as well finish the second half. I am not really one to share to much on a personal level so no, I wouldn’t publish it here but not a bad idea for my private journal. Thanks for the thoughtful comment.

  2. go have that afternoon nap?! hahahahahaa! bein’ cheeky to your future self bodes well. It does bend the mind a bit, trying to keep it all straight….

  3. Of course, in twenty years you may have forgotten the little things of life in 2012. You should be sure to include things you’ll want to be sure to remember.

    I applaud you for sticking with the challenge. I love hearing the personal details, by the way.

  4. I like your letter to yourself 20 years from now. It shares a heart that is kind , generous and hope for the one of the most important blessings in life…happiness! I wish you all the best now and 20 years from now.

I'd really love hear what you think

